Yes, you

(husky sound)
These are the words straight from my heart
I wont recall them later
These are the words I will forget in the morning
These are the words I am never saying to anybody
Do you really want to know?
(Yes, please.)

When I look at you, you look away
And when I don’t look, you look my way.
(Baby, you’re mistaken,
I always look your way.)

Darling, is this love?
(It can’t be anything else.)
Are you in love with me?
Why don’t you say?
(Do you still need to know?
What more can I say?)

Eyes eyes eyes
The feeling in your eyes
Eyes eyes eyes
They tell me everything
(Oh, do they?)

(Since the time you went away
Baby, I have done nothing else
Other than think of you.
And my smile that you see on screen
Is ’cause of you.
‘Cause you know
I love you.)

When I smile at you, you still look away
And when I don’t look, you cross my way.
(Baby, you’re still mistaken,
I have always looked your way.)

Darling, is this love?
(Can it be anything else?)
Are you in love with me?
Why don’t you say?
(Do you still need to know?
Told ya, what more can I say?)

Eyes eyes eyes
The feeling in your eyes
Eyes eyes eyes
They tell me everything
(Oh, they try their very best!)

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on February 6, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. love this…can so relate 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

