Us, tangled

BloodBlood blood blood, oh blood everywhere
Then I turned, saw you and jumped out of a dream.
Baby, do I act this every night?
Or it’s your nearness tipping me crazy
(Honey, will you please relax?
I am gonna be at your side, be your life)

Oh yesterday was my favourite day
(‘t was mine too)
You were there with no one around
(Oh ya, no one around)
Or were there, and we didn’t notice?
(Ya, may be
Baby, you can imagine all you want)

Those little moments, the fights, the love
Those stolen kisses in the midst of the crowd meant everything to me
(Still you didn’t stop me while
I was walking out in the middle of the night.
It was my self respect I sacrificed for the love of you)

I am sorry.
I never expected, it wasn’t my experience before
Darling, you were my dreams born in reality
I was shocked, I was petrified, I was scared
I could see you again going away from me.
(Honey, will you please relax?
I am gonna be at your side, be your life)

Blood blood blood, oh blood everywhere
Then I turned, saw you and jumped out of a dream.
Can I dare of thinking a life with you?
Please tell me, can I dare of thinking a life with you
Oh please tell me, do not keep mum this time at least.

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on February 26, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

