Pick me up

ringsPick me up
Oh baby, just put me down
Give me a whirl
Baby just come around.

Dance with me
Oh yes, this way and that
And sing with me
Aaah the tuning up and down.

Hold me tight
Sunshine, kiss me crazy
Join me in bed
Oh just let me make you lazy.

Forget all the signs
And simply make me yours
Propose me with that slip of a ring
Don’t ask, just say yes, I do
Make love to me like every time you do.

The truth and the lies
The anxiety and the frights
Let it all lie low for this night
And the day after that
And the day next to next after that.

Shhh, don’t interrupt
Let me live for the first time in my life.

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on May 8, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

