Longing

LongingDo you know what I want?
It’s the longing for the simplest of stuff
A mere hug from you to make me feel safe from myself
And just relax in your arms wrapped around my waist.

Is it too much to ask of you?
To have a feel of home with you.
The distance is not much, if you ask me
You just have to knock my heaven’s door

The door is ajar only for you
The magic will only let you slide through
Though the question still remains
Are you ready to take those simplest of steps?

(whisper) And say I will be there for you.

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on June 5, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

