The Breathing Room

Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantSplash slash, drip drop drip
Slash splash, drip drop drip
Memories just passing through, the dizziness set in
The one time I truly cared for me, it was exhausting

Everyone wanted the breathing room
How could I have adjusted all
There was just space for one
And there I was squeezing too many

Though every time it’s the same
May be this time you can make me feel better
And I stopped and waited like every single time
Feeling like a fool when it concluded

To tell you the truth I am not sad
Just the bits and bytes of your uncanny resemblance drove me mad
Still the lies I told gashed my own skin
The lies I believed folded into a truth of their own

Everyone wanted the breathing room
Tell me how could I adjust all
But no one replied back this time
And so there I lay shaking and shivering in the cold
“Alone”

.

.

Note: I searched on the ways of slashing wrists in the most effective way, but Google didn’t help. What finally helped was an episode in a tv series. Am I going to write how? Nope. I am not a death wisher for anyone else. And so even though my research was for this poem, I don’t say a word on it.

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on June 6, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

