Looking into the Past

Why does it already feel like a past, as if I moved ahead?
Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantNo, I am sure it’s you who moved ahead much further down the lane
And I was left waiting on the side lanes
It was like seeing life from the truth’s lens

Truth is never just black and white
Everything is sheer gray, more on the darker end
No matter what I do, I could never see you through
No matter what I wish, it’s always you away from me

Just bring it on
Challenge me my life
I say every day to myself
Just push him away
Let me live like a wire alive

Why does it already feel like a past, as if I moved ahead?
I never did, I am sure
You just pushed me hard for living your life
While I waited for you to tug me to the shore with you

And then I saw life from the truth’s lens
As if for the first time
And nothing mattered any more
For I had already become a cold meat

.

.

Note: The sadness of love, the break-up stories I hear, made me wonder why people ceaselessly strive to keep on falling in love again and again with a different person or even the same person again and again. But with every break-up, it’s a heart-wrenching tale.

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on June 7, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

