Antique Antics

Antique anticsSit straight, cross legged
Breathe in and out, slowly
Think one thing at a time
Even when you are bombarded with thoughts from all side.

One two three, relax.

I saw you calling me and talking to me
Shhh shhh, that wasn’t real
You were sorry for having troubled me this week
Shhh shhh, breathe in and out
Focus, that was not true either.

Four five six, relax.

Lies, lies and more lies you hid behind so called facade of truth
Sleep seems better, fantasy world more soothing
But where is this sleep?
That too you stole from me.

Seven eight nine, relax.

What is love?
I wasn’t ever true, but neither were you
Great equalizer, you showed me mirror
And I saw the distorted image of me myself.

Ten eleven twelve, relax.

Nothing is helping
Images more distorted than ever
And I am stuck behind mirror
Nothing is helping any more.

Thirteen fourteen fifteen, relax.

Our songs are a pain
Your songs a pain in the ass
What I wanted, whatever was left
You were happy in destroying each one left right and left.

Sixteen seventeen eighteen, relax.

How to relax?
Breathing is labored.
No sorry not help out any more
But I still stress over you.

Nineteen twenty.
Shhh. Cut the crap. Enough!

.

.

Note: The above writing reminds me of George Bernard Shaw who said it best when upon sending a letter to a close friend, he wrote, “I’m sorry this letter is so long, I didn’t have time to make it shorter.”

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on June 14, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

