The Act

Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantWith eyes sparkling, I hopped and hoped
Of love coming back in a charming cloak
But the expectations raised were all futile, the mutiny with self inevitable
Thus progressed the tale like a torn page out of an old chapter

What I had wanted, what I had wished
It was only for you to share a piece
A piece of happiness, even a piece of truth
But not a piece hidden behind a big solid wall of you

With you in your own sweet world, whenever I wanted you so much
And I wondered whether these were coincidences for real.
Thus every time you thought I was pushing you away
But it was you who started the act in the first place.

Note: According to me, everything happens for a reason, even if the sole reason is to appreciate life and realize things could have been worst ever.

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on June 29, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

