Once upon a time

Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantBaby, you don’t know what I am going through
How hard I am trying to hold on to you
Those difficult times still strike me mad
And I close my eyes, lift my hand and clasp your hand tight

Imagination is getting bigger, the reality blurring
And I think how it is that things changed so quick
I still love you the same insanely
But why do I feel so confused intimately

There was never a moment I thought ill of you
Then why did I hid things from you
It still feels all so chaotic in my head
May be I thought redemption the only way out

And that reminded me
Of why I started writing in the first place
For I had to simply talk
Of the love that was once upon a time

.

.

Note: People ask me how I write such, what it was that inspired me to write it. There’s a lot of regret and secrets that I hide hinting at various aspects of a lover, who is consumed by his/her regret and worries whether the person he/she longed for or loved wouldn’t be loved in the same way again because of the guilt and the dire need of salvation. And I reply back, “what could I say, it’s just my vivid imagination on hearing the tales of the close few ones I have.”

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on July 8, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

