Quintessence

Image courtesy: SurrealAberrantLove is not so simple
Love makes you do crazy stuff
My love for you baby
Your love for me is different

To squeeze you and keep you in my pocket
To chuck life and fix you in my locket
Or to make you a diamond on my ring
Or simply my priceless teddy, prince

Your love is the sweetest type
Mine is the violent, right?
Of the sort of emotions you stir in me
You keep me in a whirlwind fix

With the sweetest romance
It turns into the dangerous road, slip, kill
My hatred seeping in you
Making your life a living mold

Those seemingly innocuous words of yours
Make me cringe and think of all messy floor
The ancient past and what not
Of being no love then, sheer stupidity

And then you sway me the other side
Of being away from you, I cry
Scared of taking you along with me
I hit my own abyss and dry

All in an hour the emotions fleeting
You move from edge of the frame to the centerpiece
But why does it still feel wrong
Even though I was left out on my own

And then you cast your usual jizzy-jazzy magic
In a quick entail, I forget all the shame
Seen through my fudgy prism
You become my quintessence

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on August 27, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. praise praise praise praise praise… Hasty said to praise here… so… uh… yeah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

