Trance

Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantI
Rain drums my window
Tiny heartbeats marching
As I linger inside waking
My sleep slowly departing

Opening my eyes slowly
I peeped into darkness
Hearing the heartbeats frantic
I touched his face by my side

Absorbing the comfort
Of the warmth he provides
I watch the morning light
Trying to fight its way inside

Caressing the skin
Was the early morning breeze
And pulling me closer
He hugged me tight

Cotton sheets beneath us
He opened his eyes and smiled
And suddenly I knew our destiny
Was preparing us for the miles

II
Rain drummed my window
Tiny heartbeats marching
As I lingered inside waking
My sleep was slowly departing

Opening my eyes slowly
I peeped into darkness
And a shimmer of his image
Was all that was left

Absorbing the eeriness
Of the sound that was just there
I wrapped my arms around
Trying to fight the urge to cry

Chilling the skin
Was the early morning breeze
And I woke up
For it was yet another of my dreams

.

P.S: My first duet poem with a girl I found online. It was a great pleasure working with her.
Check this same duet at Hasty’s blog here. She has her own separate section of Duet Partners. Her blog is hastywords.wordpress.com/

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on August 27, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. very well written!

    Like

  2. Splendid concept and execution Alka – much enjoyed thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

