Off the Shelf

Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantYour hello was my sin
Life just tricked me thin
The miseries grew off the shelf
With the time passing all by itself

I want to be a simple girl
With her prince at her side
Prince charming to hold her hand
And walk the million miles beside

Of the sort of attention I got then
I felt to be in a whirlwind fix
Am I performing a roadshow
Or walking on the ramp giddy?

No one asks me what I want
They tell me this time it’s different
But every fall they leave me
After promises and their vows

Craving for a simple straight life
Your hello became my sin
But why I am the one to pay
With every single fling!!

.

.

Note: One of the few times I want to actually write for someone else. This one is dedicated to my friend.

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on September 9, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

