Living Art

Living ArtI can enliven your life
I can make you smile

Or I can simply kink up your time
I can be the one you need feisty kind

I will be with you till the time you want me truly
I can be gone in a strong frizzy for it makes me dizzy

I can keep you fresh the way you want me
Or bite you if you think to hurt me

You can keep me for ages for yourself
Cut the vines myself that hurt you red

I can be forgetful, I can be apologetic
But don’t consider every time it will happen secretly

I crossed the miles for you
And I can bring the same between us two

For I will love you eternally if you let me
Even when all you did is lying to me

Alas, my wish was to be a showpiece on your stand
For I was a mere rose with thorns disdained!

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on September 12, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

