A Ship on Sail

Post: EtherealJinxed Poem: A Ship On Sail | Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantA ship on the sail, I could see
From the tiny boat rocking on the sideways
A whoosh of air, I sensed
Like the feel of fresh air breathe

A bigger ship came from behind
Gobbled up the ship in front with its monster teeth like
And then whoop it vanished
Like there was nothing ever there

Scared that I was, I screamed out loud
My screams waking me up in a foul mood
Moods that swing up and down all day long
But this, I could hold no more.

Every dream has a meaning, it’s said
But what should I infer, when will you tell me?
It’s like my all other dreams
Of me talking in my sleep of wanting something

May be I was not alone there
But I could not see him yet
Probably there was someone with me
But it was getting scarier indeed!

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on October 23, 2014, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

