Silly, crazy talks

Post: EtherealJinxed Poem: Silly Crazy Talks | Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrant

It all started with your uuunnnns ‘n’ ummmms
Crying at my door; pleading for a walk;
Guess those walks & our silly, crazy talks
Let to our friendship for 7 years nonstop
Every moment spent has added to the bond more strength
Every truth we have spoken has given it more depth
And every silent conversation has given it so much of warmth.

Love thy psychologist who hath said,
Friendship longer than 7 years, is a friendship for a lifetime.
Yeah, so it’s our 9th year together
And I m sure its never gonnna wither.

It wont be apt if I call u a friend; just a friend,
Coz’ u r the one who’s been just about everyone to me
A person who takes care of my feelings
A person whose voice brings me to peace
A person who loves me unconditionally
A person who is an accomplice in lunacy.

We’ve grown up together, distances near n far
Listening to each other’s never-ending cries n laughs
We’ve shared our secrets without any sense of shame
Words weren’t needed, to discern each other’s pain.

Days have passed & so have months,
Years will pass & so will this life end
No matter how distanced I’ll be from you
No matter where this destiny takes me to
I’ll search for you with moist filled eyes
I’ll search for you every sunrise
I know you’ll always be there for me
I know you ll be there till eternity.

.

.

Note: This one is written by my bestie. The best birthday gift ever. Thanks Ruchu 🙂

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on January 26, 2015, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

