Scarlet hues

Post: EtherealJinxed Poem: Scarlet Hues | Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantYou made me smile like a shine in the night
You made me glow like you know after glow
Those are the few moments I will always keep to my heart
For never gonna another come like a dart

Your smile on seeing me widened
Your eyes grinning scarlet
Your arms clasped tight around my waist
For every meet became a sacred faith

Baby, it was like
I was living a parallel life
Wanting the same for you
To unburden my guilt and to unfreeze you

With fights and shouts
With heartrending and pouts
To faithless life and clowns
To scary dreams and empty towns

Oh yes, I had a life
I only couldn’t hold my frustration right!

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on February 1, 2015, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

