Mirage

Post: EtherealJinxed | Poem: Mirage | Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantFar in the distance
Among the sea of unknown faces
Was a guy coming towards me
With a wide smile on his face

Staring into his face
I had to stop myself
I was falling in love
With him yet again

That deep dimpled smile
And I was already his to take
The best combo we were
I again felt

Wanting to score bonus points
I averted my gaze
For I had to have my sanity
‘Cos he was for just a few lays

Fading colors of our pic
The tearing in three corners
Pulled me back
As yet another year flew past

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on February 22, 2015, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hmm. True life inspiration?

    Like

Leave a Reply

