Rhapsody

Post: EtherealJinxed | Poem: Rhapsody | Image Courtesy: SurrealAberrantThank you for so many up and downs
Every time I feel happy, you make me frown

There is that little thing
Your so called hiding nothing from me
Only give me shocks to bang my head on the rocks

You are the chocolate I cannot have
Or so, said one of your fans
I had the chocolate
And ever since I rued my decision of getting addicted

Thank you for so many up and downs
Every time I feel happy, you bring me down

Thanks to those very specks of dirt
Turning the winds in a way
To settle on everything I had on hold
Making me realize the folly on my own

‘Cause that was a folly to be ignored
For it was a thing withering on its own
‘Cause life was such
As time run faster than I could have mold

Oh really, thank you so much for all up and downs
When what I feel, matters no more!

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on March 5, 2015, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

