Stuck

Post: EtherealJinxed | Poem: Stuck | Image Courtesy: Alok Gunjan
Can I take a break today
I am tired of the acts night and day

Can we discuss things
Like we used to have a fling

Can we talk as a we
And not as you and me

Baby, I had tried my best
To give everything a rest

Never wanting to let you go
I still did all to push you, my old jo

You were as close as skin can be
You were the breath holding me

How can I be so selfish
To pin you up on my cloth string

Hanging out to dry
Like my sliver of hope, however thin it might

Still, can we take a big break today
Can we have things going
Like we were used to wooing

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on March 25, 2015, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

