Good Evening

Hey you mister
Who are you going with
It’s not that late in the evening still

You haven’t done this and done that
You have missed out on my poem
So bad!

Baby, it’s my cousin
A guy at that, young at heart
You would have liked him as well, my sweetheart

He wants to know if you have a cousin
He could have dated
Fun times more, like on our wedding day

Oh so you are around your cousin
And still saying all that
Fine, give me a kiss and I will give you a crack

Muuaaahh!

Oops….

Cousins sharing banter
They teasing you, but me more
Oh right down to the core

How I wish of you and me
And of all the people around us!

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on September 5, 2015, in Poesy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

