Lost

​I am not yet extinct
Just not in front of you
Or probably I am right here
But you don’t want to recognize me.

Sweetheart, I had been always so close to you
And then you misplaced me in a fit of emotions
Or that you tucked me on your head and then simply forgot
Silly you!

I was also once the most popular TV series 
About a plane crash on a mysterious island
I was the civilisation and culture of Mohenjo-Daro 
And of other cities in the ruins.

I was hidden behind those thick walls
In the midst of those old history books in the silent corridors
You loved to frequent once
But then stopped for you found greener pastures later.

I may be of bygone era, but still useful
Please find me
And keep me safe in your heart
I don’t want to be Lost yet again!

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on August 26, 2016, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

