Gone Girl

Oh how I sometimes miss
The beach story and the kiss
Of rainbows and waves over the rocks
Making them mellow to their shouts

I often miss those times
When I really saw you for the first time
The way your sensitive touch was all over me
Making me melt in your arms

Oh how I really miss
When you called me your best friend
And then blamed me for everything
Of finding excuses for every single actioning

I watched you change and grow old
With the woman of your dreams in your home
And all your friends cheering you
On your golden wedding anniversary

Who said I miss anything now
It’s my dreams gone awry
For I know you always find a new one
To keep you company!

About Alka

Trying to just make some sense out of things and put some sense into me!! :) :) :)

Posted on September 5, 2016, in Poesy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

